A list of things I’ve done in order to avoid studying for my phonetics midterm:

  • attended Ash Wednesday mass
  • made small talk with people after mass
  • “help” my friend with differential calculus, which I no longer remember how to do
  • bus the long way home
  • have dinner at my friend’s house
  • shower at said friend’s house
  • pick up book from another friend’s house
  • organize photos
  • look up new books to read
  • update Simcity Buildit, repeatedly
  • download all the lecture notes
  • open all the lecture notes
  • find phonetics textbook
  • delete photos off phone
  • braid hair
  • re-braid hair into two halves

And since I know officially have 13 hours left, I will start studying. Ugh, the procrastination.

Leave a Reply

